February 04, 2011

Arron Dean: MPLS

Arron Dean
photo: Dean Levitt

Singer-songwriter Arron Dean was born in Johannesburg, South Africa. Currently based in Brooklyn, NY, he writes UK tinged folk songs mixed with Americana ad a bit of country. His album MPLS is a travelogue, a musical diary about being on the road and recording the songs in Minneapolis, Nashville, San Fransisco and New York City.

He was trained as a jazz player, so it's no wonder that he comes up with original tunings (think: the more basic stuff in Nick Drake's catalog).

Arron Dean: MPLS

MPLS is a self-released album. Buy it from iTunes.

  1. Buffalo, South Dakota
  2. St. Paul On Mississippi
  3. Minneapolis
  4. Unannounced
  5. I Think I'll Be Alright
  6. Happy Hour
  7. Nothing Owed
  8. Sleep Without Me
  9. Empire
  10. First Aid For the Choking
  11. Betty Page
  12. Thorn In Your Side

Video: Arron Dean - Minneapolis

» arrondean.com

No comments:

Post a Comment